عن القمة

مع وجود ما يقدَّر بنحو 600 مليون حالة من الأمراض المنقولة بالأغذية سنوياً، فإن الغذاء غير الآمِن يشكِّل تهديداً لصحّة الإنسان والإقتصاد على حدٍّ سواء، ويؤثِّر بشكل متفاوِت على الأشخاص الضعفاء والمُهمَّشين، ولا سيّما النساء والأطفال.

"سلامة الغذاء هي مسؤوليّة الجميع."

يتمحوَر يوم سلامة الغذاء العالمي للأمم المتحدة لعام 2019 على أهميّة اعتماد ممارسات آمنة ومُستدامة، والحَوكمة الرّشيدة واللوائح على طول سلسلة التوريد، من المزارعين إلى المستهلكين (موردو المزارع، ومصنِّعو الأغذية، والناقِلون، والموزِّعون، وتُجّار التّجزئة، والمُستهلِكون) من المزرعة إلى الطَّبَق.

في سبتمبر 2015، اعتمدت الجمعية العامة خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 التي تتضمن 17 هدفًا من أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

وبناءً على مبدأ "عدم ترك أحد"، يؤكِّد البرنامج الجديد على نهج كُلّي لتحقيق التنمية المُستدامة للجميع.

كما يؤكد على أهميّة سهولة الحصول على غذاء آمِن ومغذٍّ وكافٍ كحقّ أساسي من حقوق الإنسان، وبدونه لن يتحقق هدفان من أهداف التنمية المستدامة، الهدف رقم 2: القضاء على الجوع، والهدف رقم 3: الصحة الجيدة والرفاه، والتي حددتها إدارة الشؤون الاقتصادية والاجتماعية بالأمم المتحدة بموجب تصور 2030. 

الهدف رقم 9 هو "بناء بنية تحتية قادرة على الصّمود، وتعزيز التّصنيع الشامل والمُستَدام، وتشجيع الإبتكار" المطلوب أن يتم اعتماده ليس فقط على مستوى الزراعة ولكن على طول السّلسلة الغذائية لبناء أنظمة مُستدامة.

Keeping in view the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, the THEME of Arab Food Safety Summit 2022 is also encompassing the similar approach which is "دعونا نُحوّل سلامة الغذاء، الأمن الغذائي واستِدامة السلسلة الغذائية معاً في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي"

لطالما كانت سلامة الغذاء مصدر قلق عالمي.

إنّ العَولَمة المُتزايدة للإمدادات الغذائية، وتزايد عدد السّكان، وتزايد الطلب على الأغذية واستهلاكها، تجعل من ذلك تحدّياً أكثر إلحاحاً. ومع جائحة "كوفيد-19"، أصبح هذا الوباء ذا أهمية حاسمة إلى حد كبير. وفي الوقت الحاضر، وعلى نطاق أوسع وأعمق، يؤثر هذا على نحو كبير على التنمية الإجتماعية - الإقتصادية، النّمو الإقتصادي، الزراعة، الوصول إلى الأسواق، التجارة والسياحة، والتنمية المُستدامة، ويُعرِّض الأمن الغذائي العالمي والبيئة للخطر إلى حد كبير.

ومن الإنصاف القول أنّ صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات واجهت بعض أكبر التحدّيات على مدى السّنوات الماضية، حيث أدّى وباء "كوفيد-19" إلى تغييرات مفاجئة وكبيرة في العمليّات التقليدية. في جميع أنحاء العالم، من المُلهِم أن نرى العديد من الأمثلة على صناعتنا تقف في وجه هذه التحديات المُتمثّلة في الحفاظ على تغذية آمنة للعالم أجمع.

إنّ سلامة الأغذية هي مسؤوليّة الجميع، وهي تتطلب جهوداً مُشترَكة وتعاونيّة لدَعم الصّحة العامّة وتحسين الحياة. نحن " لجنة القمة " بادَرنا إلى لَعِب دور الإرتقاء بجودة الغذاء وثقافة سلامة الأغذية من المزرعة إلى المُستهلِك لتعزيز التميُّز المؤسّسي في المنطقة العربية.

القمة العربية لسلامة الغذاء 2022 (AFSS2022) هو الأول على الإطلاق حدث ضخم لمدة 30 يومًا في تاريخ العالم

يتمّ تنظيم هذا الحَدَث ليكون بمثابة منصّة لمناقشة أحدث الأخبار والقضايا والإستراتيجيّات لتحسين سلامة الغذاء وإدارة الجودة والأمن الغذائي والإستدامة، وهذا الحدث سوف يَجمَع بين خُبراء في مجال سلامة الأغذية والمهنيين بما في ذلك قادة الصناعة والحكومة والأوساط الأكاديميّة. ونحن "لجنة القمة" نشعر بالفخر أن نذكر أنه حدثٌ بارِز في المعلوماتيّة العالميّة لسلامة الأغذية، والإعتزاز للعب دورنا من أجل المصلحة العُليا. ومن الجدير بالذِّكر أنّنا لن نتوقَّف هنا ولكننا سنواصل تنظيم سلسلة من الأحداث المُماثِلة والمَعارِض والقِمم لدعم الصّناعة المحلِّيّة.

القمة العربية لسلامة الغذاء هي سلسلة من المؤتمرات ووُرَش العَمل والمَعارِض القائمة على الحُلول المصمَّمة لتلبية الإحتياجات التعليميّة والإعلاميّة والإبتكاريّة والتكنولوجيّة للسلسلة الغذائية في العالم العربي. وسيتمّ التخطيط لفعاليات مُماثلة في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي لتحديد الإجراءات والإستراتيجيّات الرئيسية لمواجهة التحدّيات الحاليّة والمستقبليّة لسلامة الأغذية إقليميّاً وعالميّاً.

وغَنيّ عن القول أنّ العلاقات والحوارات القويّة بين النُّظراء الوطنيين والدّوليين التي أُقيمَت خلال مؤتمر القمّة تساعد على تعزيز وتيسير التّعاون المُتبادَل القائم مع السُّلُطات القضائيّة الوطنيّة والدوليّة في المجالات العلميّة والتنظيميّة والحدّ من المخاطِر المُرتبطة بالإمدادات الغذائية.

يتألف برنامج القمة من عناوين رئيسية عالميّة ، وعروض تقدّمُها ممثِّلو الصناعات، بالإضافة إلى فُرَص واسعة للتواصل، وخلق منصة تفاعُلية للمناقشات العلميّة والتجاريّة رفيعة المستوى. وسيتيح لنا هذا المؤتمر تبادل الخُبرات والمَعارِف، وإنشاء شراكات جديدة ومناقشة الجوانِب التي قد تُحسِّن ثقافة سلامة الأغذية. سيتمّ مناقشة الأولوياّت لموازاة إستراتيجياّت ونَهج سلامة الغذاء عبر القطاعات والحدود، وتعزيز الجهود الرّامية إلى تحقيق أهداف التنمية المأمونة الآمنة والمُستدامة لدعم الدول المُتنامية في العالم العربي 

القمة العربية لسلامة الغذاء 2022 تُرحِّب القمّة العربية لسلامة الغذاء 2021 بجميع المهَنيين والأساتذة والطُّلّاب ومشغِّلي الأعمال البحثيّة الغذائيّة والمُهتمّين بالبيئة، ومندوبي الأعمال لخوض غِمار تجربة كاملة لسلامة الغذاء.

newsletter env

stay informed!

Subscribe to receive exclusive content and notifications

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
خطأ تنبيه المحتوى محمي !!

About Summit

With an estimated 600 million cases of foodborne illnesses annually, unsafe food is a threat to human health and economies, disproportionally affecting vulnerable and marginalized people, especially women and children.

“FOOD SAFETY IS EVERYONE’S BUSINESS.”

The UN 2019 World Food Safety Day’s theme underlines the significance of adopting safe and sustainable practices, good governance and regulations along the supply chain, from farmers to consumers (farm suppliers, food processors, food manufacturers, transporters, distributors, retailers, consumers) from farm to plate.

In September 2015, the General Assembly adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development that includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Building on the principle of “leaving no one behind”, the new Agenda emphasizes a holistic approach to achieving sustainable development for all.

It also emphasizes the importance of ready accessibility to safe, nutritious and sufficient food as a basic human right, without which two of the Sustainable Development Goals No. 2: Zero Hunger & GOAL No. 3: Good Health and Well-being will not be achieved and realized set under Envision2030 by Department of Economic and Social Affairs United Nations. 

Goals 9 is to “Build resilient infrastructure, promote inclusive and sustainable industrialization and foster innovation” required to be adopted not only at farming level but all over the food chain to build sustainable food chain systems.

Keeping in view the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, the THEME of Arab Food Safety Summit 2021 is also encompassing the similar approach which is “LET’S TRANSFORM THE FOOD SAFETY, FOOD SECURITY & SUSTAINABILITY OF FOOD CHAIN TOGETHER THROUGHOUT THE ARAB WORLD”

Food safety has long been a global concern.

The increasing globalization of food supply, rising population, growing food demand and consumption are making it a more pressing challenge. With the COVID-19 pandemic, it has become critically important to a much greater extent. At present, on a wider and deeper scale, it significantly impacts socio-economic development, economic growth, agriculture, market access, trade and tourism, sustainable development, and greatly endangers global food security and the environment

It would be fair to say that the food and beverage industry has faced some of its biggest challenges over the past years, as the COVID-19 pandemic has led to sudden and significant disruptions in traditional processes. Around the globe, it is inspiring to see so many examples of our industry stepping up to the challenge of keeping the world safely fed.

Food Safety is every one responsibility and required joint and collaborative efforts to uphold the public health and quality of life. We, “The Summit Committee”, took the initiative to play the role to uplift the food quality and food safety culture from farm to fork to strengthen corporate excellence in the Arab region.

Arab Food Safety Summit 2021 (AFSS2021) is the first ever 24 DAYS MEGA EVENT in the World’s History.

This event is organized to serve as a platform to discuss the latest trends, issues and strategies to improve food safety and quality management, food security and sustainability, this event will bring together food safety experts and professionals including industry leaders, government and academia. We as “Summit Committee” feel proud to mention it that it is landmark event in the global food safety informatics and feeling a blessed member to play our roles for the greater interest of humanity. It is worth to mention here that we will not be ending up here but we will continue to organize series of such events, exhibitions and Summit s to support the local industry.

The Arab Food Safety Summit is a solution-based series of conferences, workshops and exhibitions designed to meet the educational, informational, innovation and technological needs of food chain in the Arab World. Similar events will be planned year around throughout the Arab world to Identify key actions and strategies to address current and future challenges to food safety regionally as well as globally.

Needless to say, strong relations and dialogues between national and international counterparts built during the Summit s helps in strengthening and facilitating existing mutual cooperation with national and international jurisdictions in scientific and regulatory areas and reducing risks associated with food supply.

The Summit program consists of world-class keynote addresses, industry-led presentations, as well as extensive networking opportunities, creating an interactive platform for high-level scientific and business discussions. This Summit will allow us to exchange experiences and knowledge, create new partnerships and discuss aspects that may improve the food Safety culture. Priorities will be discussed so that food safety strategies and approaches can be aligned across sectors and borders, reinforcing efforts to reach the SAFE, SECURE and SUSTAINABLE development goals to supporting the growing nations in Arab World. 

Arab Food Safety Summit 2021 welcomes all the professionals, professors, students, research food business operators and environmental enthusiasts, business delegates to venture into complete Food Safety experience.

newsletter env

stay informed!

Subscribe to receive exclusive content and notifications

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
error: Alert: Content is protected !!